An AI readiness assessment in the UK costs anywhere from about £495 to £10,000. The price depends on how deep the work goes. We checked the published prices of 11 UK firms on 4 November 2026, so the figures below are what each firm shows on its own site today, not estimates.
Published prices from 11 UK firms
| Firm | Product | Published price | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| Augustova | AI Quick Audit | £495 ex VAT | 90-minute session, report in 5 working days |
| dijitul | AI Readiness Audit | From £495 + VAT | Delivered within a week of the visit |
| HeyBRB | AI Workflow Assessment | £499 fixed (VAT not stated) | 45-minute call, report in 5 business days |
| The AI Consultancy | AI readiness assessment | From £1,000 (one department), £3,000 to £8,000 (organisation-wide) | 5 working days to 3 weeks |
| Codeleap | AI readiness assessment | £3,000 (VAT not stated) | One week |
| Indexify | AI readiness audit | From £3,000 ex VAT, up to £7,500 for regulated firms | Not stated |
| Kelriva AI | AI Readiness Assessment | From £3,500, fixed | 9 to 14 days |
| The AI Consultancy | Readiness Sprint | From £3,500 ex VAT | 2 weeks |
| We Call Shotgun | AI readiness audit | £3,500 net of VAT | 1 to 3 weeks |
| Flowing Mind | AI readiness assessment | From £4,500 (VAT not stated) | 2 to 3 weeks |
| Augustova | AI adoption audit | £2,500 to £6,000 ex VAT | 1 to 2 weeks |
| Hartz AI | AI Readiness Audit | From £5,000 + VAT, £8,500 organisation-wide, £10,000 complex or regulated | 4 to 6 weeks |
Wingenious runs a readiness assessment as the first paid stage of its leadership programme but does not publish a price. Augustova also keeps a UK AI price index across 11 providers, which puts the median readiness audit at about £2,000.
The three price bands
The prices fall into three clear groups.
Short audits, about £495 to £1,000. Usually one call or workshop of 45 to 90 minutes and a short report a few days later, with three to seven recommendations. Good for a small team that wants a few quick wins and an outside view.
Full SME assessments, about £3,000 to £5,000. One to three weeks of work: interviews with the people who do the job, a look at your data and systems, a UK GDPR check, a ranked list of use cases and a roadmap. This is where most boutique UK consultancies sit, us included.
Organisation-wide or regulated, about £6,000 to £10,000. Several teams, more interviews, and deeper work on compliance, audit trails and data residency. Firms in financial services, legal or healthcare usually land here.
What changes the price
Four things move a quote the most. How many teams and processes are in scope. How many people need to be interviewed. Whether you are regulated, which means more work on governance and evidence. And what you get at the end: a short report, or a roadmap you can take to a board.
Also ask whether the fee is credited if you go on to build something. Augustova credits its audit in full within 90 days, The AI Consultancy credits half, and we credit £1,000 within thirty days. It makes a real difference to the total cost.
What ours costs and includes
Our AI Readiness Assessment is a fixed fee from £3,500 and takes 9 to 14 days. It scores your business on six dimensions: data, processes, systems, compliance and governance, leadership and budget, and past AI experience. You get a ranked list of use cases, a 90-day roadmap, a clear view on where to build and where to buy an off-the-shelf tool, and a summary you can present to your board. If you commission a build within thirty days, £1,000 comes off it.
If you are not ready to spend £3,500, start with the free AI Readiness Score. It takes about two minutes. And if your question is really how AI search engines describe your firm, that is a different job: the AI Visibility Score report is free and the AI Visibility Fix is £495 one-off.
Which one should you buy?
If you want two or three ideas to try next month, a £500 audit is fine. Be clear that it is a conversation and a short report, not a review of your data.
If you are about to spend £15,000 or more on an AI project, a £3,000 to £5,000 assessment usually pays for itself. It tells you which project to start with, and just as often, which one to drop.
Is there funding? Not much yet. The only live scheme we found covers the south of Scotland. A government pilot through Growth Hubs is planned for April 2027.
Prices change, so check each firm's page before you decide. We will update this table when they do.